5 signs of travel fever

Let’s talk about travel fever! Today it’s exactly two weeks left until I leave. At this time in two weeks I will be at Copenhagen Airport waiting for my plane. People have started to ask me if I have travel fever. And to be honest, I don’t. Not yet but somehow I have a feeling that it won’t happen.


Since I’ve known for a very long time now that I’m going away I’ve had waves of travel fever over the past months. At the moment if feels like I might have had my last one that I’m done worrying and getting all kinds of emotions when thinking about the trip.

I’ve listed all the feelings that I could be feeling which I usually feel when embarking on a trip and that I’ve felt on and off up until now.

Morning//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

1. Irritation
People around me might not like me very much when I’m in this mode.

2. Tingling feeling in your stomach
In a way this is a good feeling, it just makes it hard to concentrate on anything else.

3. The feeling of being unprepared
Sometimes I tend to focus on the unplanned details of my plan and a feeling of being unprepared hits me.

4. You forget why you are going away in the first place.
It’s easy to just focus on the negative things and get to the conclusion that you have no idea why you decided to go on that trip in the first place and, oh horrible though, that you would rather stay at home.

5. You doubt everything you have planned.
Is your plan good? Is your plan well planned? The answer is now when you have caught the travel fever.

Leave a Reply

