Empowered by the thought of traveling alone and excited to try new adventures

I do have some more posts about moving and how it feels and things like that but I decided to spare you from that today and write about something a little bit more thrilling. Ialso realized that I haven’t been writing about the trip for a really long time and therefore I felt it was time to post something about that instead.
IMG_2835The trip is drawing closer. It’s a fact. It’s about three weeks until I’m off on one of my biggest adventures ever. I think that I’ve got everything under control and since I haven’t had anything to organize around the trip lately I actually haven’t been thinking about it that much to be honest. I need to remind myself everyday that I’m leaving in three weeks but right now it feels slightly unbelievable. This will be the first trip where i will be traveling alone. I’ve done a few smaller trips around Europe but Europe is easypeasy when it comes to traveling and there aren’t too many things to worry about. As this is not a trip just for pleasure it’s a little bit different. The pace will be slower and I have made a few connections with people in Kenya who will probably be able to help me with at least some of the things that I can’t work out myself. IMG_2851
The fact that I’m going to be all alone dosen’t bother me too much actually. There will be some more planning that has to be done since I will not have that second person to back me up in case something happens. But I do know that I will feel empowered by the trip. There will be difficult times which I hope to be able to share on the blog and there will be absolutely thrilling and happy times which I also hope to be able to share. I’m so excited for this adventure. It’s going to be a challenge for sure but I know I will gain so many things from it which I will be able to use for the rest of my life.
IMG_2829
I do already feel empowered by making the decision to travel alone to Kenya actually to the extent that I feel that I want to push myself beyond my limits just to see what I’m able to do. This feels like a once in a lifetime opportunity and I want to take advantage of all aspects of it. I’m excited to explore and I’m excited to prove to myself that I’m able to do things that I didn’t think I could do.

2 thoughts on “Empowered by the thought of traveling alone and excited to try new adventures

Leave a Reply

